lone figure landscapes: a new dawn

dearest odyssians,

peripheral perspectives are important.
peripheral perspectives are important.

as the clock wound down 2012 i was overcome by an odd feeling. it was as if a new year wasnt dawning upon me at all. I felt nothing cataclysmic in my soul, just a sense of a seamless flow of energy between the 12 on our calendars,  and the 13 that will replace it. I will testify that I was markedly sober and had all my wits about me all the way; my  calm impression about the evening is legit.

I must say my perception was in contrast to previous years where i felt a distinct break as midnight struck. Was it the blaring kazoos, eye gouging flashing lights, fall inducing streamers/confetti that blinded and bedazzled that created the schism? We cant ignore previous years’ edgy nerves inducing countdown of  “10, 9, 8 , 7…” by a roaring, drunken crowd to highlight the new year as a definitive split in the matrix.

I was glad for my calm ushering in of 2013. I felt as if i’d matured in my world perspective enough to see the passage of time from a wiser standpoint… ebb and flow. not stop and go.

My one regret in an otherwise fantastic evening (it was calm but by no mean boring);  my lamb tiger kitten dragon baby pookie monster cuddle monkey Odie was not by my side. He’s not bar-trained yet and only prefers sipping top shelf whiskey with exactly zero cubes of ice in the coziest  home environs. I could not oblige him this. he still loves me, thank fully.

and thats a wrap!

goodnight my dearest ones. I hope your eve proved eve-ntful :)

 

PLEASE SHARE YOUR COMMENTS;

