Moon shadow

Howdy, 

enjoy the influence. 

Hugs to all, 

O and om 🐱 

7 thoughts on “Moon shadow

  1. Hey Odie and Odies’s M,,

    Said the Moth,

    “Your celestial satellite in dusted hue,
    it calls me.”
    “Hand-spun velvet amidst cobalt blue,
    it entices me.”

    “Fair luminary who upon my eyes does shine,
    you lull me.”
    “Steering light to dreamer’s end of mine,
    you guide me.”

    Namaste

    DN – 10/02/2017

    • DN –

      Indeed the Moon does draw us to it like moth’s to flame. Would love to hear your accent reading this poem on tape. Hard for me to see a good pic of this celestial goddess and pass up not sharing it on this blog.

      BTW — are you saving these exquisite poems up for a published work? Please tell us you are. Please. tell. us. you. are.

      Do not let these moments of your be relegated to the tech matrix. Though I welcome them here, and they are richer than my blog itself, more eyes need to see these masterpieces.

      How these words come to you so easily is magic in itself.

      Best,
      Liz G.

      • Hey Liz G,

        So grateful that you did share this velvet moon with us here, She is magnificent, almost a star…how could any moth worth their wings resist her soporific allure?

        You’d love to hear my accent, as well as have me drop the cloak and hood?

        Thank you for enjoying the poem…always brings a smile to know a comment has left a smile. I do save most poems written before posting comment. Each poem is written for the Blog I’m visiting rather than self-generated, it is my response to what is written. The poem belongs with the Blog rather than in a book per se. I may put an anthology together one day or do something more with the poems. Thank you for your suggestion and confidence. Your compliment is very kind.

        Words don’t come that easily….I sit and linger on a site for a while, maybe fly off someone every now again, but always return to what initially caught my eye. And then a word or one line will pop in my mind and away I go. I will admit I find it far easier to write when happy than if slightly off kilter. Happiness inducing a higher vibration maybe and exciting the nib?

        I do like that word magic, it’s one of my favourites :)

        Thanking you again for kind words. I trust all is going well with you and life finds you rushing fully flushing for springs blushing and blooming.

        Best wishes to Odie. Have a great week, and take care y’all.

        Namaste

        DN

        P.S What does the G stand for in Liz G?

  2. Hey Odie,

    A quick few lines I thought I’d share…

    Moonstruck madness struck late afternoon,
    late afternoon the day of the last full Moon.
    As I strolling by a curiosity shop.
    Heard the whisper of a mewling tune.
    ~
    Through glass doors I swept into wonderland I stepped.
    Into a depository of treasure and dreams.
    Shelves lined walls with beautiful things,
    With fantastic objects I had never seen.
    ~
    Lost in confusion at the profusion of wares
    I stilled my ear to hear her lulling whine.
    She spoke from a far corner close to some stairs.
    Sat atop a book with a black spine.
    ~
    Barely had I glimpsed her when I knew she was mine.
    A writer’s ‘familiar’, one exquisitely fine.
    Sleek with chic elegance and mystique.
    She is descendant from an ancient bloodline.
    ~
    Best described as sable brushed rosewood
    she is coloured a distinct dark red
    Enticing exciting she is slim and slight
    Lithely sculptured from tail tip to head.
    ~
    She is serene sat supreme as my Queen
    on the left hand side of my P.C screen
    Where her stare is fixated upon me
    Her radiance a glare a glimmer a gleam
    ~
    Perhaps I should say, she is a Bastet impression
    Her contours distinguished as Sphinx.
    I think with consideration the artist has added
    Elements of mischievous minx.
    ~
    We are bonding I think, she was a stray
    Left alone in a shop on a moonlit day.
    I have placed her amongst friends for company,
    Hermes, Pixies, Monks, Gandalf the Grey.
    ~
    I have every hope and belief she will stay.
    Stay to share our safe homely place.
    Stay to warm our friendly space.
    Bless us with her felidae Grace.
    ~

    Hoping all is well for you and Liz. Take care of you and your Moon big fella :)

    Namaste

    DN

PLEASE SHARE YOUR COMMENTS;

